Facebook Twitter Blogs Library Anywhere My Account

Staff Contacts

Barbara McDade, DirectorBarbara McDade, Director
Matt Brown, Network Administrator
Hannah Young, Director of Marketing & Development (ext. 130)
Tina Hustus, Business Manager

Reference Department – (207) 947-8336 ext.126
Linda Oliver, Reference Department Head (ext.129)
Valerie Osborne, Acting Reference Department Head (ext.129)
Maggie Frazier, Reference Librarian
Karen Alley, Reference Librarian
Clare Davitt, Reference Librarian

Youth Services Department – (207) 947-8336 ext.111
Christine Erickson, Children’s Department Head and Teen Librarian
Shane Layman, Teen Services Librarian
Maryann Lanzikos, Youth Services Librarian

Local History Department – (207) 947-8336 ext.103
Local History Department
Betsy Paradis, Local Historian & Special Collections (ext. 106)
Elizabeth Stevens, Assistant to Local History

Circulation Department – (207) 947-8336 ext.131
Barbara Higgins, Circulation Department Head
Gary L. Hunter, First Assistant
Charlene Jewett, Extension Coordinator (Home Deliveries Contact)

Maintenance Department – (207) 947-8336 ext.154
Terry Bladen, Maintenance Department Head

Technical Services Department - (207) 947-8336
Patrick Layne, Technical Services Department Head (ext.118)
Tania Erickson, Acquisitions (ext.117)
Sarah Whitten, Periodicals, U.S. Government Documents, Maine State Documents, and Bindery (ext.119)


Maine Help ME Law Government Documents Visit Bangor Maine Bangor Book Festival Bangor Arts Bangor Arts
145 Harlow Street | Bangor, Maine 04401 | 207-947-8336 | info@bangorpubliclibrary.org